The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton

Finding out about this literally just blew my mind….


You should know Stephen Egerton as the guitarist from both ALL and The Descendents. But do you know about The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton?

That’s the name of his new solo album. It features a crazy amount vocalists, too. Just check out this track list:

1. Flip (feat. John Speck of The Fags)
2. Fire’s On (feat. Jon Snodgrass of Drag The River)
3. Abundance Of Fluff (feat. John Moreland)
4. South For The Winter *
5. Funny Face (feat. Chad Price of ALL/Drag The River)
6. Never Again (feat. Bill McShane of Ultimate Fakebook)
7. On The Avenue (feat. Jesse Cole of In Stereo/Le Fang)
8. Our Last Song (feat. Dan Andriano of Alkaline Trio)
9. She’s Got Everything (feat. Milo Aukerman of The Descendents)
10. Cut Me Down To Size (feat. Mike Herrera of MXPX)
11. Sunny Disposition (feat. Scott Reynolds of ALL)
12. When They Roam (feat. Joey Cape of Lagwagon/Me First And The Gimme Gimmes)
13. Print On Paper (feat. Chris DeMakes of Less Than Jake)
14. Falling Out (feat. Frank Daly of Big Drill Car
15. Silencer (feat. Mark Vecchiarelli of Shades Apart)
16. Willie Wicked (feat. Abe Brennan of My Name/Wretch Like Me)

Now that’s alot of awesome packed into one album! This release will be available on May 11th.

If you are lucky enough, you can also catch out two release shows featuring a few of the guest vocalists:

May 14th- The Conservatory, Oklahoma City
May 15th- The Crystal Pistol, Tulsa

Not know what to expect? Well, you can check out “Our Last Song” here:

Stephen Egerton (feat. Dan Andriano of Alkaline Trio) - Our Last Song by altpress

Night 1 at SXSW

Last night was our first night in Austin for SXSW. Keeping in mind that I’ve never been before, I’m sticking close to everyone from Vans- espeically Kurt since we’re the music duo. Team Soto-Mink ftw!

We pick up all of our badges and caught up with our friends from Epitaph which is always a good time. Since the music section of SX didn’t start until the following day, I was surprised that we were already to some shows!

Our first was Motorhead. How’s that for an opening night? The place was packed and the show kicked ass. Of course.

[view all images]

Afterward, Kurt and I spent the rest of the night at Red 7. Our friends True Widow were on the stage when we got there. Mike Herrera’s newest project Tumbledown played not too long after. Holy. Crap. So good! Oliver Peck even jumped on stage to sing a little.

[view all images]



But after Tumbledown was when it got really crazy. Mike Herrera of MXPX, Zach Blair of Rise Against, Luke Abbey from Gorilla Biscuits, members from Riverboat Gamblers and Scott Renyolds of All banded together to play an entire Descendants cover set. Yes, you read that correctly. The crowd was gnarly! I got thrashed around a bit while taking some footage for you guys, but it’s all in the name of reporting, music and freaking punk rock. Enjoy!

[view all images]